The Arab Gulf Cup Football Association is a regional football federation that includes eight member countries, and was established in May 2016, and its main activities are the Arabian Gulf Cup.

Several preparatory meetings were held in 2015 using the name “Gulf Football Association”. Then the federation was established in 2016 as the “Arabian Gulf Cup Football Federation” to reflect the oldest tournament in the region, which is the Arabian Gulf Cup. Sheikh Hamad bin Khalifa bin Ahmed Al Thani from Qatar was chosen as the first president, and the federation’s main headquarters is in the Qatari capital, Doha.



Member States

Saudi Arabia, Qatar, UAE, Iraq, Bahrain, Oman, Kuwait, Yemen.



Executive office members

His Excellency Sheikh Hamad bin Khalifa bin Ahmed Al Thani



Sheikh/ Salem bin Saeed Al-Wahaibi (Vice President)
Oman Football Association



Mr. Ahmed Abdullah Al Nuaimi (Member)
Bahrain Football Association



Mr. Humaid Ahmed Al Tayer (Member)
Emirates Football Association



Mr. Adel Abdullah Al-Bati (Member)
Saudi Football Association



Mr. Hayef Hussain Al-Mutairi (Member)
Kuwait Football Association



Mr. Shamel Kamel Mohamed (Member)
Iraqi Football Association



Mr. Hamid Ahmed Al Shaibani (Member)
Yemeni Football Association

Back to top button